Haters gonna hate

18 Apr

Word on the street is that I have more readers than I thought, most of which are Ghanaian…this is awkward. I guess the saying “careful what you put on the Internet” is true. But I haven’t put anything that isn’t true, in my opinion, on my blog. So those of you reading who are not my Grammie and are getting offended, too bad for you! I can put whatever I want on my blog and if you don’t like that’s your problem. Solution? Hmm…maybe stop reading it? Some may think that I put Ghana in a bad light, well, yeah. For the first solid 4 months I absolutely loathed the idea of waking up in the morning and being Ghana. That was mostly due to the people I was surrounded by. So of course when I blogged it was mostly a negative perspective. Am I sorry? Nope! A negative  perspective is better than no perspective. This is what a blog is for, well somehow. An insiders view on Ghana who has been living here for seven months. Actually wouldn’t it be worse if I lied and said Ghana was filled unicorns and happiness and then you came and found out I was a dirty liar? 

I think so.     

But now I’m as happy as a kid in a candy store, I love Ghana. That being said I think you have seen a difference in my blogging, yes? 

Okay maybe not. 

 This blog is just basically trying to say: if you think I’m making Ghana look bad to people who read my blog, that’s too bad. I won’t change what I’ve written and all of what I have said has been, once again, in my opinion, true, anyway it doesn’t matter. What’s written in written.

2 Responses to “Haters gonna hate”

  1. Grammie April 18, 2012 at 11:44 pm #

    That’s my girl say what is in your mind!!!! Nothing wrong with that. I am so happy that you finally got your “care package” from home., So glad I did not include cookies or some other food that would be hard as rock by now….
    I do not see you making Ghana look bad, not at all. You are giving us your view of life that we do not know about. I am so proud of you…I could not have done what you are doing you are my hero.
    I am counting the days until you get home.
    Love you MORE

    Grammie

  2. Nana May 19, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

    Oh, yes, this is your way word Great Grandmother. I get on the net so seldom. Always rushing here and there and not accomplishing anything. I would only comment on your April 18th blog that you are expressing life as you see it and there is nothing wrong with that. I want you should be commend you because it is not anything brutal but seeing life as it is. Adriana I think you are an amazing writer. I truly find your blogs well written and maybe you should consider writing a book. Not a bad idea is it?

    You will be home soon but not soon enough. Even if I don’t see you often here I know you are close by. I marvel at you, Adriana! You are totally amazing!

    Love you,
    Nana

Leave a Reply

