Snippet of Everyday Life

26 Feb

So basically I have no idea what I am doing and I have to admit, I’m kinda nervous about this first post!

So my name is Adriana, below is a picture. . . of me and the awkwardly positioned person in the background is my cousin, you may also know her as Bookwormdaisy(.wordpress.com)

I tend to have a lot to say, so open your eyes and get ready to read a lot of stories! I’m just going to jump right in with a story!! Ready?

I applied for a exchange student program in late November that is totally effin’ awesome!  It is a FULL RIDE scholarship, you don’t  get to choose where you are placed if chosen but you do get to choose which one they would prefer! The choices? Mali, Oman, Indonesia, India, Thailand, Turkey, Morocco, Egypt, and some others that just are not coming to me right now! Anyway, they are Muslim countries (you probably already figured that out) and did I mention it’s a full ride? Now to be chosen you have to go through a process, there are two selections. If  you make the first selection you go to an in person interview with other semifinalist and (from what I have heard) the “judges” see how you interact with people. If you make the second/final selection you have made it and are going to spend nine months in a foreign country!!

For the past month I have been just waiting, and waiting, and WAITING for an email, one single glorious email that says that I have made it and I am a semifinalist! I knew it would happen when I was least expecting it, and earlier today (when I was least expecting it) I got an email saying I am a semifinalist!! I don’t think I have ever been so happy in my entire life! This experience is going to be so AMAZING!! Even just the going to the in-person interview (which happens to be in Denver, Colorado) is going to be so much fun! It will be my first time riding an airplane by my self and going on a trip alone! I don’ t think I could be more nervous, ha maybe that’s why I am up at 1:30 in the morning writing this. I am overwhelmed by excitement and joy and every other emotion all in one!!

*exclamation points are something that I have become extremely fond of lately!

Well this has just been a little snippet of my everyday boring tales that I (for some reason?) felt the need to share with the world.

Leave a Reply

